Term Dates

Last updated: January 11, 2017 at 14:04 pm

Dates for Academic Year (2016-2017)

Autumn term 2016

  • INSET Day: Thursday 1st September
  • INSET Day: Friday 2nd September
  • Term 1 Starts: Monday 5th September
  • Term 1 Ends: Tuesday 18th October
  • INSET Day: Wednesday 19th October
  • Half term: Thursday 20th October to Friday 28th October (inclusive)
  • Term 2 Starts: Monday 31st October
  • Term 2 Ends: Friday 16th December

Spring term 2017

  • INSET Day: Tuesday 3rd January
  • Term 3 Starts: Wednesday 4th January
  • Term 3 Ends: Friday 10th February
  • Half term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February (inclusive)
  • INSET Day: 20th February
  • Term 4 Starts: Tuesday 21st February
  • Term 4 Ends: Friday 7th April

Summer term 2017

  • Term 5 Starts: Monday 24th April
  • Term 5 Ends: Friday 26th May
  • Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June (inclusive)
  • Term 6 Starts: Monday 5th June
  • Term 6 Ends: Tuesday 25th July

School Terms and Holidays 2017/2018

INSET days are not included on the list below.
The school term and holiday dates for 2017/2018 are based on the provisional dates agreed by Gloucestershire County Council.

TERM DATES TERM LENGTH
Term 1 Monday 4th September – Friday 20th October 2017 35 Days
Term 2 Monday 30th October – Friday 15th December 2017 35 Days
Term 3 Monday 2nd January – Friday 9th February 2018 29 Days
Term 4 Monday 19th February – Friday 29th March 2018 29 Days
Term 5 Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May 2018 29 Days
Term 6 Monday 4th June – Wednesday 25th July 2018 38 Days
195 days in total

 

See the Gloucestershire County Council website (www.gloucestershire.gov.uk/termdates) for more details of the dates in this academic year.

See the UK Bank Holidays page (https://www.gov.uk/bank-holidays) for UK bank holiday details.

Leave a Reply